Home
  Training days
  Cases
  Teaching
  Links
  Exams
  Fun
Contact
 
 
 
 

SOUTHWEST TRAINEE CONTACTS

The name of the consultant educational supervisor at each institution is given, as well as a trainee contact

When sending out microscope slides, please address to the "Specialist Registrar" or named trainee at each institution, so that the slides reach the trainees as soon as possible.

Please contact me if you think the information given is out of date.

The current email list is here, updated Oct 2009 - again please contact me with alterations and additions

NORTH REGION

Bath -
Consultant contact - Dr John Mitchard (john.mitchard@nhs.net)
Department of Histopathology, Royal United Hospital, Combe Park, Bath BA1 3NG

Gloucester/Cheltenham -
Consultant - Dr Golda Shelley-Fraser (Golda.Shelley-Fraser@glos.nhs.uk)

Cheltenham General Hospital, Cheltenham GL53 7AN

Weston General Hospital
Consultant - Dr Ed Sheffield (edsheffield@nhs.net)

Grange Rd, Uphill, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 4TQ

Swindon
Consultant - Dr Jeanette Armstrong
Janette.Armstrong@smnhst.swest.nhs.uk

Department of Histopathology, Great Western Hospital, Swindon and Marlborough NHS Trust, Marlborough Road, Swindon SN3 6BB

North Bristol
Consultant - Dr Demetris Poyiatzis
demetris.poyiatzis@tst.nhs.uk

Southmead Hospital Southmead Hospital Westbury-on-Trym Bristol BS10 5NB

Bristol Royal Infirmary
Consultant - Dr M Sohail
Mohammed.Sohail@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Bristol Royal Infirmary Marlborough Street Bristol, BS2 8HW

Taunton
Consultant - Dr Fred Mayall

Fred.Mayall@tst.nhs.uk

Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton and Somerset NHS Trust, Musgrove Park, Taunton TA1 5DA

PENINSULA

Royal Devon and Exeter
Consultant - Dr Patrick Sarsfield
Department of Histopathology, Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Healthcare Trust, Barrack Road, Exeter EX2 5DW

Derriford Plymouth
Consultant - Dr Mark Smith

Mark.Smith19@nhs.net
Department of Histopathology, Derriford Hospital, Derriford Road, Plymouth PL6 8DH

Royal Cornwall (Truro)
Consultant - Dr James Garvican

j.garvican@nhs.net

Histopathology, Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske), Truro, Cornwall, TR1 3LJ

--------------------------------

Site conceived and maintained by

Dr Tim Bracey

Consultant Pathologist

MBChB BScHons PhD MRCS FRCPath

01752-433093 office
07861-660058 O2 mobile
https://uk.linkedin.com/in/tim-bracey-89447646

Design provided by Free Web Templates - your source for free website templates